Skip to the content


The West Region of the SJFA was formed in 2002 as part of the total Reconstruction of Scottish Junior Football and is now commencing its 17th Season. This change involved the amalgamation of the Central Region of the SJFA, 39 Clubs, and the Ayrshire Region of the SJFA, 24 Clubs.

The West Region was further restructured from Season 2018-19. The West Region operates the following 4 Leagues with the 63 Clubs. In each League Clubs play each other twice with 3 Points for a Win and 1 Point for a Draw, and with Promotion and Relegation at the end of each Season.  Following the premature end of the 2019-20 season, the West of Scotland Football League was formed.  All West Region clubs joined the new league and will only take part in the Scottish Junior Cup.