Skip to the content

West Region League and Cup Winners

League Winners

From 2018-19, West Region has run four divisions, Premiership, Championship, League One and League Two.  Prior to season 2018-19, there were five divisions; Super League Premier Division, Super league First Division, Ayrshire District League and Central District Leagues First and Second Divisions.  Below is a list of the respective league winners.


Season Premiership Championship League One League  
2019-20 Auchinleck Tablot Blantyre Victoria & Darvel Shettleston Johnstone Burgh  
2018-19 Auchinleck Tablot Rutherglen Glencairn Gartcairn Lanark United  
  Super League Premier Division Super League First Division Ayrshire District League Central District First Division Central District Second Division
2017-18 Beith Juniors Petershill Dalry Thistle Rossvale Royal Albert
2016-17 Glenafton Athletic Girvan Darvel Juniors Cambuslang Rangers Glasgow Perthshire
2015-16 Auchinleck Tablot Cumnock Juniors Girvan Renfrew Forth Wanderers
2014-15 Auchinleck Talbot Pollok Ardrossan Winton Rovers Blantyre Victoria Rossvale
2013–14 Auchinleck Talbot Troon Irvine Victoria Neilston Juniors Blantyre Victoria
2012–13 Auchinleck Talbot Hurlford United Kilwinning Rangers Greenock Juniors Cambuslang Rangers
2011–12 Irvine Meadow Glenafton Athletic Maybole Glasgow Perthshire Carluke Rovers
2010-11 Irvine Meadow Ashfield Ardrossan Winton Rovers Kilsyth Rangers Yoker Athletic
2009-10 Beith Juniors Rutherglen Glencairn Hurlford United Cumbernauld United Johnstone Burgh
2008-09 Irvine Meadow Largs Thistle Dalry Thistle Rutherglen Glencairn Blantyre Victoria
2007-08 Pollok Kirkintilloch Rob Roy Hurlford United Port Glasgow Vale of Leven
2006-07 Pollok Irvine Meadow Kilbirnie Ladeside Kirkintilloch Rob Roy Ashfield
2005-06 Auchinleck Talbot Neilston Juniors Irvine Meadow Lesmahagow Blantyre Victoria
2004-05 Pollok Kilsyth Rangers Largs Thistle Vale of Clyde Lanark United
2003-04 Kilwinning Rangers Bellshill Athletic Maybole Cambuslang Rangers Clydebank
2002-03 Pollok Arthurlie Lugar Boswell Thistle Kilsyth Rangers St Anthony's


Cup Winners

Season West of Scotland Cup Central League Cup Ayrshire Cup Central Sectional League Cup Ayrshire Sectional League Cup Champions Cup/ Cup Winners Cup
Clydesdale Cup
2019-20         Auchinleck Talbot    
2018-19 Beith       Auchinleck Talbot    
2017-18 Hurlford United Pollok Kilwinning Rangers Clydebank Auchinleck Talbot Beith Juniors Lesmahagow
2016-17 Pollok Petershill Auchinleck Talbot Kirkintilloch Rob Roy Kilbirnie Ladeside Glenafton Athletic Lesmahagow
2015-16 Auchinleck Talbot Pollok Beith Juniors Petershill Hurlford United Auchinleck Talbot Lesmahagow
2014-15 Arthurlie Thorniewood United Hurlford United Cumbernauld United Glenafton Athletic Pollok Forth Wanderers
2013-14 Auchinleck Talbot Clydebank Troon Clydebank Cumnock Auchinleck Talbot Carluke Rovers
2012-13 Glenafton Athletic Pollok Largs Thistle Pollok Irvine Meadow Auchinleck Talbot Carluke Rovers
2011-12 Irvine Meadow Clydebank Auchinleck Talbot Petershill Auchinleck Talbot Ashfield Forth Wanderers
2010-11 Arthurlie Pollok Auchinleck Talbot Shotts Bon Accord Auchinleck Talbot Arthurlie Lanark United
2009-10 Irvine Meadow Clydebank Cumnock Arthurlie Kilbirnie Ladeside Irvine Meadow Lanark United
2008-09 Beith Juniors Pollok Irvine Meadow Arthurlie Irvine Meadow Irvine Meadow Lanark United
2007-08 Kilbirnie Ladeside Arthurlie Cumnock Rutherglen Glencairn Auchinleck Talbot Pollok Lanark United
2006-07 Petershill Lanark United Irvine Meadow Pollok Auchinleck Talbot Pollok Lesmahagow
2005-06 Glenafton Athletic Maryhill Irvine Meadow Neilston Glenafton Athletic Irvine Meadow Carluke Rovers
2004-05 Troon Pollok Auchinleck Talbot Maryhill Beith Juniors Lanark United Lanark United
2003-04 Maryhill Petershill Beith Juniors Pollok Irvine Meadow Pollok Lanark United
2002-03 Glenafton Athletic Arthurlie Beith Juniors East Kilbride Thistle Auchinleck Talbot Kilsyth Rangers Lanark United


In addition to the above, the following cup competitions were also played.

Season South Ayrshire Cup North Ayrshire Cup    
2008-09 Girvan Ardrossan Winton Rovers    
2007-08 Maybole Ardrossan Winton Rovers    
2006-07 Girvan Ardrossan Winton Rovers    
2005-06 Maybole Largs Thistle    
2004-05 Girvan Kilwinning Rangers    
2003-04 Troon Beith Juniors East Ayrshire Cup Ayshire District Cup
2002-03 Troon Irvine Meadow Glenafton Athletic Cumnock