Skip to the content

Maybole / Troon News

The Maybole v Troon  Ardagh Glass Sectional League Cup, Section Three, match was played at Ladywell Stadium Maybole on Saturday 15 August 2015. 
The teams competed for the ‘Stuart McGrady Trophy’ in memory of the popular and influential Maybole Captain, Stuart McGrady, who passed away in March this year. The Trophy was donated by Troon Chairman, Jim Kirkwood, who knew and had previously employed Stuart for a period.

It will be competed for annually between the two clubs.
The match ended 1 – 1 and the Trophy will be shared this season.
The presentation to both team Captains, Andy Stevenson of Maybole and Martin Ure of Troon, both former teammates of Stuart, was made by his sister, Stacey.